Courthouse Hours
8:00 A.M. - 4:30 P.M.

Monday - Friday Driver's License Hours
8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.

Monday - Friday Renewals
8:30 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.

Written Test
8:30 A.M. - 3:30 P.M.

Driving Test Wednesdays By Appointment


Boat, Snowmobile, & ATV Licenses


 

 

Boat: Residents of Iowa, must have registration Certificate and registration decals to legally operate your boat in Iowa. All boats 17 feet long or longer and any boat that carries a lien need to be titled. The exceptions are Canoes - Kayaks - Inflatable vessels regardless of length. If you sell your boat, the "seller" must complete the form on the back of the registration and give it to the "buyer". The registration must be for the current period. The "buyer" must transfer the boat within 30 days. Also, you must present to the County Recorder receipts, bills of sale, seller's current registration and title.

Casual sale of boats, ATV's, Snows & ORV's must pay 7% tax on the purchase price.


To print a blank Bill of Sale for boats Click here

To print a Registration-Title-Lien Application
Click here


Boat Registration Fees
Reg


Snowmobile, ATV & ORV Registrations
Yearly Renewal Jan. 1st thru Dec. 31st $17.75
Title Fee   $11.50
Title Fee   $11.50
Duplicate Fee   $11.50
$5.00 penalty added to the fee if registration has expired.
Transfers can only be made with current registration.
$5.00 penalty charged to owner if sold Snowmobile or ATV are not transferred within
30 days from purchase date.
 
ATV or ORV Ordinance

For more information check on DNR web site click here



Page