Courthouse Hours
8:00 A.M. - 4:30 P.M.

Monday - Friday Driver's License Hours
8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.

Monday - Friday Renewals
8:30 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.

Written Test
8:30 A.M. - 3:30 P.M.

Driving Test Wednesdays By Appointment


The Louisa County Board of Supervisors is seeking applicants for a volunteer Louisa County Conservation Board member. The term begins January 2019 and lasts for five years. Applicants must be a resident of Louisa County and at least 18 years of age.

The five-member board serves without pay and is responsible for establishing the policies and goals of the Louisa County Conservation Board.

Applications and information will be available at the Louisa County Auditor’s office in the courthouse or online at Completed applications should be returned to the auditor by Friday, December 14, 2018 for consideration. Appointment will be made in January.

For more information about the Conservation Board, call 319-523-8381 or email
Board Application

Board Member Information

Board Member Description



ATV Safety Course



(1)       Study the ONLINE course at (course is FREE-certificate will cost) ($34.95) ($25.00)

(2)    Pass the ONLINE Exam

(3)    Pay the FEE for the Certificate and either print it or it will be sent to you.

Election Results



Sign up to be notified in the event of an emergency.
The secure, customized Community Notification Enrollment
page allows residents and businesses to add or update
their contact information to ensure they will be included
when a message is sent – unlisted numbers, mobile numbers,
TDD/TTY requirements can all be entered


This crisis line is supported by Louisa county and Southeast Iowa Link, a Mental Health & Disability Services Region serving the counties of Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lee, Louisa, Van Buren and Washington.

Louisa County is a county located in the U.S. state of Iowa. The population was 11,387 in the 2010 census, a decline from 12,183 in the 2000 census. The county seat is Wapello. Louisa County is part of the Muscatine Micropolitan Statistical Area.


Area: 418 sq miles (1,083 km²)
Founded: 1836
Population: 11,369 (2011)
County seat: Wapello